API Support Forum
OEC API > API Support > OEC Trader Developer 3.5 and API for Developer doesn't seem to work well
Author Topic: OEC Trader Developer 3.5 and API for Developer doesn't seem to work well
(5 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: VPfau
JBanks1487
Posts: 2
Joined: May 08, 2019


Posted: Jun 26, 2019 @ 10:29 AM             Msg. 1 of 5
OEC Trader Developer 3.5 and API for Developer doesn't seem to work well

Hello there,
this is a bug report, My code was working fine till last Friday, but without major changes, it stopped working from this Monday (June 24, 2019)

Issue 1. OEC Trader Developer 3.5
-----------------------------------------------
I have used ESU19 symbol from Indices
from Depth of Market, I pressed on Buy Mkt button.
it shows a new Order under Working Orders tab forever.
if I close OEC Trader Developer 3.5 software and open again
I can see that Order was Filled and available under the Positions tab.


Issue 2. OEC Trader Developer API
-------------------------------------------------

I have written C# code to bind these Order related events.

oecapi = new OEC.API.OECClient();
...
...
oecapi.OnOrderConfirmed += new OEC.API.OnOrderConfirmedEvent(Oecapi_OnOrderConfirmed);
oecapi.OnOrderFilled += new OEC.API.OnOrderFilledEvent( Oecapi_OnOrderFilled);
oecapi.OnOrderStateChanged += new OEC.API.OnOrderStateChangedEvent(Oecapi_OnOrderStateChanged);
...
...
the problem is when I execute this code for market order at current price

OEC.API.Order order = oecapi.SendOrder(orderDraft);

it is executed successfully,
and then the code written in "Oecapi_OnOrderStateChanged" executed successfully.
but the code written in "Oecapi_OnOrderFilled" and "Oecapi_OnOrderConfirmed" is never executed.
(it was working fine before)

I am looking for a quick resolution of this issue.
it is hard to believe for me that the code is wrong because it was working fine before, but still, if you think that there is an issue in the code, please help me to rectify it.

Thank you for your assistance.
JSmith5611
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 11, 2015


Posted: Jun 26, 2019 @ 11:30 AM             Msg. 2 of 5
There is a known issue on the API/Developer environment that's being worked on.
Jason Smith
JSmith5611
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 11, 2015


Posted: Jun 26, 2019 @ 01:26 PM             Msg. 3 of 5
The issue with orders on the developer environment should be fixed now.
Jason Smith
JBanks1487
Posts: 2
Joined: May 08, 2019


Posted: Jul 01, 2019 @ 02:34 PM             Msg. 4 of 5
Hello Jason

Thank you for the update, I confirm the issue is fixed now.

I am facing one more issue, and that is related to Trailing Stop order, it was working fine before.
but now, it is not working as expected.
when I place Trailing Stop type order,
the order gets Rejected and it says "Service is not available"

if you know if there is any known issue related to this and developers are working on it.

Thank you for your response.
Edited by JBanks1487 on Jul 01, 2019 02:37 PM
CMicciche902
Posts: 223
Joined:


Posted: Jul 08, 2019 @ 10:57 AM             Msg. 5 of 5
Trailing stop orders are still impacted and will be resolved in our next release.
Chris M