Author |
Topic: OEC Remoting (36 messages, Page 2 of 2) |
||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|
Moderators: VPfau | |||||
VictorV Posts: 746 Joined: May 08, 2007 ![]() |
You need to fix your code according recommendations above in this thread about calling Connect() when ConnectionClosed indicates that connection is not closed.
|
||||
VictorV Posts: 746 Joined: May 08, 2007 ![]() |
Regarding the issue with Automation: CreateInstance(true) returns the interface IOECClient, not the coclass. I believe the original VBA source code of the sample should be modified in your case also to take it into account.
|
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
Quote: You need to fix your code according recommendations above in this thread about calling Connect() when ConnectionClosed indicates that connection is not closed. Thank you for explains. However:--- Original message by VictorV on Nov 1, 2009 03:01 PM Quote: calling Connect() when ConnectionClosed indicates that connection is not closed. Is bolded right? I.e. ConnectionClosed() must return "False"? How it will return "False" when connection was not opened at all? Client application was just started. OECAPI Class and Client are initialized only at this monent. There wasn't any trials to connect at all. Refine please bolded statement. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia |
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
How the interference between Client application and Terminal may raise on if ...
... Terminal is logged to prod.openecry.api with real login-password and .... ... Client try log to api.openecry.com with its own lg-pw. When I stop Client code execution to debug it, terminal may hung and not responce at all. It may disconnect when I continue code execution. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia |
||||
SergeK -Developer- Posts: 475 Joined: Jan 26, 2007 ![]() |
Could you please clarify what is "Terminal" and "Client" there?
Note that remoting applications share OEC API instance and connection with the host application. |
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
Sorry.
"Terminal" - OEC Trader (trading platform by OEC) "Client" - my VBA client application under Excel or Access Lets in future I will use Trader & Excel. OK? - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia |
||||
SergeK -Developer- Posts: 475 Joined: Jan 26, 2007 ![]() |
"... Terminal is logged to prod.openecry.api with real login-password and ....
... Client try log to api.openecry.com with its own lg-pw. " this scenario is not possible using remoting. Excel app as a remoting client will use the same connection that Trader has. |
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
I also thought that it is impossible.
Trader has own connection with own server. Excel has owns. They must not to cross in anyway ?egardless, if Excel use CreateInstance or it use standart OECClient initiating. That's right? - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia |
||||
SergeK -Developer- Posts: 475 Joined: Jan 26, 2007 ![]() |
the whole OEC Remoting feature, which is what this topic about, is intended for sharing OEC API instance between OEC Trader and 3rd party application.
If you do not need this, do not use remoting - create separate API instance not using CreateInstance(true). |
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
Sorry if I place my post in wrong topic. Move it please to more suitable place and please answer me on the merits.
Problem is present regardles where it was described. And please answer for the post 26 above. You ignore it. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia |
||||
SergeK -Developer- Posts: 475 Joined: Jan 26, 2007 ![]() |
Sorry, I can't see "post 26"
Could you please restate your problem? Note that if you are trying to have two connections to one server with same login name, it is not permitted. |
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
Sorry. Msg. 23
http://www.openecry.com/cfbb/index.cfm?page=newreply&topicID=314&replyID=1302#NEWMSG - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia Edited by CChen15 on Nov 4, 2009 at 09:55:17 |
||||
SergeK -Developer- Posts: 475 Joined: Jan 26, 2007 ![]() |
Victor said you should not call Connect when ConnectionClosed is false.
Apparently the connection was already open because you have got OEC Trader's API instance thru remoting. |
||||
CChen15 Posts: 121 Joined: Jul 23, 2009 |
How "the connection was already open" if Connect was not called so far...?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Chen Hua, Russia Edited by CChen15 on Nov 4, 2009 at 10:31:33 |
||||
SergeK -Developer- Posts: 475 Joined: Jan 26, 2007 ![]() |
because it is OEC API instance from OEC Trader, which is already connected.
|
||||