API Support Forum
OEC API > API Support > Excel "Class not registered"
Author Topic: Excel "Class not registered"
(7 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: VPfau
AKlobucher7565
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 03, 2021


Posted: May 02, 2021 @ 10:30 PM             Msg. 1 of 7
Hello, I'm getting "Class not registered" popup message when logging into the Sample COM Book. I confirmed that I can access the api server just fine. My account is active. Any ideas what this means? I traced the error message to this section of code. Thanks



Public Sub Connect(Name As String, Pass As String, Reconnect As Boolean)
On Error GoTo Err

If client Is Nothing Then
Set client = New GFComClient
client.Threading.CreateRunnerFor(client).Start
Set connection = client.connection.Aggregate
Server = "api.gainfutures.com"
End If

Dim Builder As ConnectionContextBuilder
Set Builder = New ConnectionContextBuilder
Builder.WithUserName(Name) _
.WithPassword(Pass) _
.WithUUID("9e61a8bc-0a31-4542-ad85-33ebab0e4e86") _
.WithHost(Server) _
.WithPort (9210)

connection.Connect Builder.Build
Exit Sub
Err:
MsgBox Err.Description
End Sub
AKlobucher7565
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 03, 2021


Posted: May 03, 2021 @ 02:20 PM             Msg. 2 of 7
I resolved the issue by re-installing the latest version of GF COM API 32bit.
AKlobucher7565
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 03, 2021


Posted: May 03, 2021 @ 02:20 PM             Msg. 3 of 7
I resolved the issue by re-installing the latest version of GF COM API 32bit.
AKlobucher7565
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 03, 2021


Posted: May 03, 2021 @ 02:20 PM             Msg. 4 of 7
I resolved the issue by re-installing the latest version of GF COM API 32bit.
AKlobucher7565
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 03, 2021


Posted: May 03, 2021 @ 02:21 PM             Msg. 5 of 7
I resolved the issue by re-installing the latest version of GF COM API 32bit.
AKlobucher7565
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 03, 2021


Posted: May 03, 2021 @ 02:23 PM             Msg. 6 of 7
Sorry for the multiple replies. First timer here
JSmith5611
Posts: 187
Joined:


Posted: May 06, 2021 @ 11:59 AM             Msg. 7 of 7
Its ok. Your fix is what i would have suggested anyway.
I have no idea why in 2021 Excel is still a 32bit app. (or at least the VB part of it is)
Jason Smith