Author |
Topic: OnCommandUpdated is called twice when you modify LIMIT order (3 messages, Page 1 of 1) |
||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|
Moderators: VPfau | |||||
AAnatoly Posts: 22 Joined: Jul 01, 2010 |
Hi.
Here is following issue. OnCommandUpdated is called twice when you modify LIMIT order. First time it is called with old price and this is not good. The issue is reproducible with Advandced Demo application. Here are logs: … 17:42:30.093 : Command #201212319 Modify for Order #201212316 (Buy 1 ZCU0 LMT 4.2700) updated … Note, LIMIT order price now 4.2700. Now I send modify order command: Buy 1 ZCU0 LMT 4.2575 And instead of one callback OnCommandUpdated I get OnCommandUpdated called twice: 17:42:34.249 : Command #201212320 Modify for Order #201212316 (Buy 1 ZCU0 LMT 4.2700) updated 17:42:34.281 : Command #201212320 Modify for Order #201212316 (Buy 1 ZCU0 LMT 4.2575) updated Note. First time OnCommandUpdated is called with previously price 4.2700 of Limit Order and seconds time the same second 17:42:34 it Is called with new correct price 4.2575. Both callbacks are with the same CommandID 201212320. How we can avoid this callback. We need to find a way to ignore it, otherwise we have problem in our application Regards, Anatoly Anatoly Gutnick Edited by AAnatoly on Aug 30, 2010 at 11:17:38 |
||||
VictorV Posts: 746 Joined: May 08, 2007 |
Hi.
Could you please check what command statuses (Command.State) in both callbacks? Victor Vins Software Developer |
||||
AAnatoly Posts: 22 Joined: Jul 01, 2010 |
In first callback Command.State is Sent,
in seconds callback it is Executed. OnCommandUpdatedEvent Command:[#201212365 Modify] Order::ID :[201212364] Order[Buy 1 ESU0 LMT 1038.00] Command->State: [Sent] OnCommandUpdatedEvent Command:[#201212365 Modify] Order::ID :[201212364] Order[Buy 1 ESU0 LMT 1038.25] Command->State: [Executed] Seems this answer my question. We can use this Command.State in application logic. Additional question regarding Command->State:[Failed] If if change lots number to something big like 10000 i get Command->State Failed. But how i can know what is reason this command failed? I see now Command->ResultComments. Thanks. Anatoly Anatoly Gutnick Edited by AAnatoly on Aug 31, 2010 at 02:30:24 Edited by AAnatoly on Aug 31, 2010 at 02:51:09 Edited by AAnatoly on Aug 31, 2010 at 05:02:31 |
||||