API Support Forum
OEC API > API Support > Unable to resolve symbol
Author Topic: Unable to resolve symbol
(3 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: VPfau
XGong81
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 24, 2013


Posted: Feb 28, 2019 @ 10:24 AM             Msg. 1 of 3
Hi, I am unable to resolve symbol to a contract with the developer(test) account while the production account still works. Does anyone know what is going on? Thanks.

xg
Xingyu Gong
XGong81
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 24, 2013


Posted: Feb 28, 2019 @ 11:15 AM             Msg. 2 of 3
I guess I should use the word lookup instead of resolve. When I try to lookup a symbol, the contract list returns 0 contracts for the developer server.

xg
Xingyu Gong
CMicciche902
Posts: 217
Joined:


Posted: Feb 28, 2019 @ 12:52 PM             Msg. 3 of 3
If you're using latest version of API, you need to use two-digit year in symbol. Eg. ESH19 instead of ESH9.
Chris M