API Support Forum
OEC API > API Support > GF API COM: No DataFeedEntitlementSubscriptionType Inside of IDataFeedEntitlementPtr
Author Topic: GF API COM: No DataFeedEntitlementSubscriptionType Inside of IDataFeedEntitlementPtr
(36 messages, Page 1 of 2)
Moderators: VPfau
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 12, 2022 @ 04:51 PM             Msg. 1 of 36
There is no SubscriptionType property inside of the IDataFeedEntitlement class for DOM inside of the GF API.

It is shown in the documentation: GF API Reference -> GF.Api.Exchanges -> DataFeedEntitlement Class -> DataFeedEntitlementProperties -> SubscriptionType Property

I am on version GAIN GFAPI COM 4.7.910.196
SRuscak
Posts: 48
Joined: Aug 24, 2017


Posted: Sep 13, 2022 @ 10:06 AM             Msg. 2 of 36
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will add the property and release a new version.
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 13, 2022 @ 12:03 PM             Msg. 3 of 36
Thanks

Is there an ETA on when this will be completed?
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 15, 2022 @ 09:07 AM             Msg. 4 of 36
I have a test build with this that i can send you, and it should be released this weekend officially.
Jason Smith
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 15, 2022 @ 10:20 AM             Msg. 5 of 36
Yes please, thank you
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 18, 2022 @ 11:30 PM             Msg. 6 of 36
There was supposed to be GF API Reference -> GF.Api.Exchanges -> DataFeedEntitlement Class -> DataFeedEntitlementProperties -> SubscriptionType Property inside of the most recent update but it is not in there. I just downloaded version GAIN GFAPI COM 4.7.912.197 and it is not available in there.
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 07:13 AM             Msg. 7 of 36
Please check 4.7.917.200
Jason Smith
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 08:31 AM             Msg. 8 of 36
Where do I get this version?
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 08:34 AM             Msg. 9 of 36
Sent location in PM
Jason Smith

Edited by JSmith5611 on Sep 19, 2022 08:35 AM
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 08:51 AM             Msg. 10 of 36
Having the same results with that version
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 08:58 AM             Msg. 11 of 36
I'm seeing it just fine in the .tlb/.tlh

Did you uninstall the old version before installing the newer one?
Jason Smith
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 09:32 AM             Msg. 12 of 36
Yeah I uninstalled the older version, installed the new version, and replaced the tlb file in my project. That is what I normally do to update the COM API.

I restarted my machine to make sure it wasn't something in there and still the same issue.
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 09:49 AM             Msg. 13 of 36
Just tried:

Uninstalling
Restarting machine
Installing
Restarting machine
Replacing tlb in project
Opening project

Still no luck.
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 09:52 AM             Msg. 14 of 36
Can you send me your File Version and Product Version of the GF.Api.COM.dll in your C:\Program Files (x86)\GAIN\GFAPI COM folder?
Jason Smith
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 10:17 AM             Msg. 15 of 36
File Version: 4.7.917.200

Still trying to get the product version. Won't let me copy/paste and it is cut off
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 10:19 AM             Msg. 16 of 36
Just the first 8 or so digits will work
Jason Smith
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 10:21 AM             Msg. 17 of 36
6367a9fb07cce823873bef3883de05b97
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 10:40 AM             Msg. 18 of 36
That are the correct versions.. I don't know why its working for me and not for you
Jason Smith
RWare2020
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 11, 2020


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 10:47 AM             Msg. 19 of 36
I'm not quite sure. I have done the normal steps I do to update my project 3 times now with no luck.
JSmith5611
Posts: 173
Joined:


Posted: Sep 19, 2022 @ 11:00 AM             Msg. 20 of 36
does this registry key exist for you?

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Record\{FA7A3A10-731F-323E-BA0F-DFA47394A29C}

if so, what's underneath it?
Jason Smith